The passing of a great Elder : Danny Lopez

Mr Danny Lopez of the Tohono O’odham people  left to journey home this week. I was deeply touched by this man , this special person. I am very sad for this loss for us all. I felt moved to place this on my blog as I feel that in this life we are so Blessed  by those elders who really walk the way of spirit , who touch us with their generosity and wisdom.  WHO are cultural holders of language and story. Danny was one of these special beings . He made all who he met feel welcome and like family. I felt so blessed by this man and was always welcomed as family .He blessed  all people who came his way and gave so much to so many. He will be missed  greatly and I am sure the earth this day is crying as one if its special ones travels back home. Today I thank of Danny and thank him for all he gave to me. May I somehow know how to live in a way that honors this great man.

Mr Danny Lopez

Mr Danny Lopez

~ by samiastories on 25 October, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
